NEWSEVENTSDIRECTORIESSEARCH UBCUBC CopyrightmyUBC LOGIN
Home
About Us
People
Global Focus
Research
Visiting Scholars
Postdoctoral Fellows
PhD Students
Networks & Groups
IR Program
Courses
Room Booking
Lobby Gallery
Events
Faculty and Staff Profiles
 
Peter Dauvergne
Director
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 301
Office Phone: (604) 822-9958
Email: peter.dauvergne@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Natasha Affolder
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Law
Office: Allard Hall, room 353
Office Phone: (604) 822-0734
Email: affolder@law.ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Afuwa
Visiting Fellow
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 208
Office Phone: N/A
Email: art.afuwa@gmail.com
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
  Barbara Arneil
Faculty Associate in Residence, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Political Science
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 307
Office Phone: (604) 822-9551
Email: arneil@interchange.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Erin Baines
Assistant Professor, Liu Institute for Global Issues
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 213
Office Phone: (604) 822-4579
Email: erin.baines@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Shafik Dharamsi
Faculty Associate in Residence, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Medicine
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 209
Office Phone: (604) 827-4397
Email: shafik.dharamsi@familymed.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Chris Dolan
Liu Institute Visiting Fellow in Residence at Green College
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 208
Office Phone: (604) 822-7206
Email: dir@refugeelawproject.org
Faculty Profile: View
 
Simon Donner
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Assistant Professor, Geography
Office: GEOG 133
Office Phone: n/a
Email: simon.donner@geog.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Hadi Dowlatabadi
Canada Research Chair, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Global Change, IRES & Liu Institute for Global Issues
Office: Aquatic Ecosystem Research Laboratory, Room 422
Office Phone: (604) 822-0008
Email: hadi.d@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Paul Evans
Professor, Liu Institute for Global Issues & Institute of Asian Research
Office: C.K. Choi Building, Office 251
Office Phone: (604) 822-4686
Email: paul.evans@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-5207
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Patty Gallivan
Conference Coordinator; Director Scheduler
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 311
Office Phone: (604) 822-1558
Email: patty.gallivan@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Dan Hiebert
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Geography
Office: Department of Geography, Room 217
Office Phone: (604) 822-4500
Email: daniel.hiebert@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
  Erin Jessee
Research Fellow
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 201
Office Phone: N/A
Email: erinjessee@gmail.com
Faculty Profile: View
 
Brian Job
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Political Science; Associate Director, Institute of Asian Research
Office: Buchanan C406
Office Phone: (604) 822-4687
Email: bjob@interchange.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Milind Kandlikar
Professor, Liu Institute for Global Issues & Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability.
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 101B
Office Phone: (604) 822-5918
Email: mkandlikar@ires.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Ashok Kotwal
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Economics
Office: Buchanan Tower 917
Office Phone: (604) 822-5915
Email: ashokk@interchange.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Genevieve LeBaron
Research Fellow; Liu Institute for Global Issues; Vice-Chancellor�s Fellow in Politics, University of Sheffield
Office: N/A
Office Phone: N/A
Email: g.lebaron@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
  Philippe Le Billon
Associate Professor, Liu Institute for Global Issues & Geography
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 207
Office Phone: (604) 822-9935
Email: lebillon@geog.ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Steven Lee
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, History
Office: Buchanan Tower 1224
Office Phone: (604) 822-5164
Email: stevenhl@mail.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Jane Lister
Senior Research Fellow
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 312
Office Phone: (604) 822-8061
Email: jane.lister@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Renisa Mawani
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Sociology
Office: AnSo 2315
Office Phone: (604) 822-6494
Email: renisa@mail.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Judy McLean
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Assistant Professor, Land and Food Systems
Office: Food, Nutrition and Health, Room 215
Office Phone: (604) 822-6195
Email: judy.mclean@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Yoshitaka Ota
Research Fellow
Office: n/a
Office Phone: 604-822-2731
Email: y.ota@fisheries.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Taylor Owen
Research Fellow, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Research Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism, Columbia School of Journalism
Office: N/A
Office Phone: N/A
Email: taylor.owen@gmail.com
Faculty Profile: View
 
Jamie Peck
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Geography
Office: Department of Geography
Office Phone: (604) 822-0894
Email: jamie.peck@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Benjamin Perrin
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Law
Office: Allard Hall 363
Office Phone: (604) 822-1208
Email: perrin@law.ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-8108
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
  Shuba Raghavan
Visiting Fellow
Office: n/a
Office Phone: n/a
Email: shuba.raghavan@gmail.com
Faculty Profile: View
 
Paulette Regan
Research Fellow
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 216C
Office Phone: n/a
Email: pyregan@shaw.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Andrea Reynolds
International Relations Program Manager and Advisor
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 305
Office Phone: (604) 822-0830
Email: andrea.reynolds@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Pilar Riaño-Alcalá
Faculty Associate in Residence, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Social Work
Office: School of Social Work, Room 333
Office Phone: (604) 822-5260
Email: priano@interchange.ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-8656
Faculty Profile: View
 
Tim Shew
Administrative Coordinator
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 310
Office Phone: (604) 822-1402
Email: tim.shew@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Sean Smukler
Assistant Professor
Office: MCML 123
Office Phone: 604-822-2795
Email: sean.smukler@ubc.ca
Fax: 604-822-2184
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Jerry Spiegel
Professor, Liu Institute for Global Issues & School for Population and Public Health
Office: 430 - 2206 East Mall
Office Phone: (604) 822-1398
Email: jerry.spiegel@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Douw Steyn
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Professor, Earth & Ocean Sciences
Office: EOS South, Room 155
Office Phone: (604) 827-5517
Email: dsteyn@eos.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Lisa Sundstrom
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Political Science
Office: Buchanan C309
Office Phone: (604) 822-6331
Email: lisasun@politics.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Sunera Thobani
Faculty Associate, Liu Insitute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Institute for Gender, Race, Sexuality and Social Justice
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 209
Office Phone: 604-822-9171
Email: sunera.thobani@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Yves Tiberghien
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Political Science & Director, Institute of Asian Research
Office: Political Science, Buchanan C, Room 416
Office Phone: (604) 822-4358
Email: yvestibe@politics.ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
 
Julie Wagemakers
Deputy Director
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 302
Office Phone: (604) 822-4288
Email: julie.wagemakers@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
 
Hannah Wittman
Faculty Associate, Liu Institute for Global Issues; Associate Professor, Land and Food Systems & Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability
Office: FNH 210
Office Phone: (604) 822-1644
Email: hannah.wittman@ubc.ca
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
 
Hisham Zerriffi
Assistant Professor and Ivan Head South/North Research Chair, Liu Institute for Global Issues
Office: Liu Institute for Global Issues, Room 101A
Office Phone: (604) 827-4468
Email: hisham.zerriffi@ubc.ca
Fax: (604) 822-6966
Faculty Profile: View
Website: View
Print Version
Log in
All Rights Reserved© 2007, Liu Institute for Global Issues
Banner Photos by Lindsay Mackenzie
Design by BlendMedia